业务领域


公司业务

富杰的律师在美国、中国具有超过20年的执业经验,有足够的实力就涉及复杂中国法律问题的跨国投资和公司交易给客户出谋献策。 富杰的公司业务团队旨在为来自各行各业的客户提供切实可行的解决方案。 我们的律师参入过各种商业交易,涉及的客户包括具有潜力的创业公司乃至财富500强企业。 富杰合伙人的专长包括风险资本投资、私募股权投资、融资、公司及税务重组、公司设立、一般公司业务及跨境投资业务。 近年来,富杰的律师就中外合资企业、独资企业和外商驻华代表处的设立为客户提供服务,并就包括外汇在内的各类合规事务为客户提供指导。 此外,富杰的法律及税务专家还为跨国公司在中国的业务和税务重组提供建议,并担任中国国企和私营企业境外投资的公司外部法律顾问。


并购业务

富杰的并购律师对不同行业(包括受严格监管的行业)在境内外的并购和资产处置富有经验。 富杰并购业务团队的律师就涉及境内外公司的并购交易向客户提供建议。 在向客户提供其联盟律所的全球网络资源的同时,富杰保持了作为一家中国律师事务所对市场所特有的认知和专业能力。 多年来,富杰律师参与多宗国有企业或私营公司重组和交易的谈判。我们的律师对不同行业的深入理解,加之我们的本土知识、专业化以及切实的解决方案,使我们得以确保完成复杂的跨境交易。

 

在数十年办理兼并收购业务的过程中,富杰的律师成功完成了大量涉及大型欧美客户在中国的并购交易。 我们为客户就其在中国的直接投资项目、境外投资、企业分立、合资以及其他跨境并购交易提供法律咨询和税收筹划。 富杰具有在复杂环境中代表客户、参与并购事务谈判和争端解决的丰富经验。 我们对中国的并购、税务、知识产权和反垄断领域的立法和实践也具有深刻的洞察力。


税收和海关业务

富杰的税收和海关业务团队为客户提供成熟的、富有创造性的税务和法律解决方案,并能够代表国际客户参与争端解决。 我们丰富的经验和我们的成功案例使得我们成为客户的优先选择。 我们的资深税务合伙人拥有超过20年的税务实践经验,他曾供职于知名的国际和国内律师事务所,并曾在国家税务总局任职5年。在他的带领下,富杰的税务律师团队能够为客户在实际案例中提供务实的判断,为客户在中国复杂的税制环境中保驾护航、协助客户为其与中国税务机关的税收争议寻找切实可行的解决方案。 客户对我们的信赖不仅基于我们在中国税务方面提供法律意见的能力,还因为我们对中国税收环境的透彻理解,以及在关键时刻为客户提供明智判断的独特能力。

 

一直以来,我们致力于确保我们的客户能够在合规的同时获得最佳税务筹划。 客户在进行境内外投资或兼并、收购时,将能从我们高效、经济的“一站式”、解决方案设计的服务中获益。 基于我们丰富的跨行业国际税务咨询、税务筹划经验,富杰的税务律师团队旨在确保每个客户都能够在符合其所属辖区税法的前提下,获得竞争优势最大化的税务筹划。

 

我们的税务律师在关税和进口增值税放面也有丰富经验。 我们为客户的各种关税和增值税事务(包括与保税加工和物流相关的关税和增值税业务、关税评估以及进口货物分类等业务)提供咨询。 此外,我们税收和海关业务团队的律师还曾为客户在行政和刑事调查中提供建议并代表客户与执法机关进行协调。


知识产权业务

富杰的知识产权团队协助客户保护其商标、专利、著作权、商业秘密、外观设计以及其他知识产权。 我们的律师同时也擅长跨境的技术、商标和软件的许可业务。 我们为客户提供的解决方案将使其知识产权的价值最大化,并最大限度降低其所面临的风险。 作为值得信任的合作伙伴,我们协助客户进行知识产权的注册、管理、交易和保护,并参与客户复杂知识产权争端案件的解决,力求为客户在中国复杂的知识产权环境中保驾护航。

 

在商标的注册申请、异议、转让、争议及侵权有关的业务中,富杰的知识产权律师拥有很好的口碑。 我们擅长的知识产权领域还包括著作权保护、反不正当竞争、打击仿冒、域名注册与保护,以及与娱乐/媒体相关的知识产权业务。

Practice Areas


Corporate Practice

With over 20 years of experience in the US and China, the firm’s lawyers are fully qualified to advise clients on the complex corporate legal issues associated with cross-border investments and corporate transactions involving China. FuJae Partners provides solution-oriented legal counselling to a wide range of clients. The firm’s lawyers have been involved in a full spectrum of transactions with clients ranging from promising start-ups to Fortune 500 companies. The partners at FuJae specialize in legal services covering clients’ venture capital and private equity investments, financings, corporate and tax restructuring, entity formation, general corporate and cross-border investments. Over the years, the firm’s lawyers have counselled clients on the establishment of Sino-foreign joint ventures, wholly foreign-owned enterprises and PRC representative offices, and provided guidance on foreign exchange and other regulatory compliance issues. In addition, FuJae’s legal and tax experts have advised multinationals on the reorganization and tax restructuring of their China operations, and acted as outside general counsel for Chinese State-owned and private enterprises making investments overseas.


Mergers and Acquisitions Practice

FuJae Partners M&A lawyers are experienced in acquisitions and dispositions in a wide range of industries, both internationally and in China, including those that are highly regulated. The lawyers in FuJae’s M&A Practice group advise clients on M&A transactions involving international and domestic companies, offering clients the resources of a global alliance network, whilst maintaining the market knowledge and expertise of a local Chinese firm. For decades, FuJae’s lawyers have been structuring and negotiating transactions for public and private corporations. Our lawyers’ comprehensive understanding of a wide range of industries coupled with our local knowledge, expertise and solution-oriented approach have enabled us to ensure complex cross-border transactions reach completion.

 

Throughout decades of M&A practice, our lawyers have completed a significant number of transactions involving large US and European clients in China. We have advised clients on the legal and tax implications of China-inbound foreign direct investment projects, outbound investments, spin-offs, joint ventures and other cross-border M&A transactions.The firm has vast experience representing companies in negotiated and contested M&A matters in a wide variety of contexts as well as an in-depth understanding of the legislation and practice that covers M&A, tax, IP and anti-trust issues in the PRC.


Tax and Customs Practice

FuJae’s Tax and Customs Practice Group provides sophisticated and creative tax and legal solutions as well as dispute resolution representation for international clients in China. Our clients choose us because of our prior work experience and excellent track record with the PRC taxation authorities. Led by the firm’s senior tax partner who has over 20 years of tax practice experience with major international and Chinese law firms and 5 years of experience as a tax official at the PRC State Administration of Taxation, our tax team is well-positioned to make practical, real-life judgment calls for our clients, assisting them in navigating through China’s complex tax environment and in finding practical and sensible solutions to tax disputes with the PRC taxation authorities. Our clients trust us not only because our firm is qualified to issue legal opinions on China tax matters, but also because we have a thorough understanding of the Chinese tax environment and the unique ability to make sensible judgment calls for our clients at critical times.

 

We always aim to ensure our clients achieve both regulatory compliance and tax optimization. Clients undertaking major projects such as inbound/outbound investment or merger and acquisition transactions benefit from the efficiency and cost-effectiveness of our one-stop, solution-oriented approach. With a wealth of international tax advisory experience across a wide range of industries, the firm’s tax lawyers ensure that each client adopts a tax strategy that maximizes competitive advantage whilst remaining compliant with the tax laws of the jurisdictions involved.

 

Our tax lawyers are also experienced in customs and import-related VAT matters, and have advised clients on various customs and VAT issues, including customs and VAT issues relating to bonded processing and logistics, customs valuation and import goods classification. In addition, the lawyers in our Tax and Customs Practice group have advised and defended clients in administrative and criminal investigations.


Intellectual Property Practice

FuJae’s Intellectual Property Practice helps companies protect their brands, patents, copyrights, trade secrets, designs and other intellectual property. Our lawyers are also experienced with cross-border licensing of technology, trademarks, and software. Our solution-oriented approach allows us to maximize the value and minimize the risk associated with our clients’ intellectual property. As our client’s trusted partner, we help each client navigate China’s complex IP landscape by assisting with the registration, management, transaction and protection of intellectual property as well as dispute resolution for complicated intellectual property cases.

 

The firm’s lawyers have an excellent track record in trademark practice cases related to application for registration, opposition, assignment, dispute and infringement. The firm’s lawyers are also experienced in other areas of IP representation including copyright protection, anti-unfair competition, cracking down on counterfeit goods, domain name protection/registration and entertainment/media related IP.